Best HDPhotoHub Alternatives for Real Estate Photographers in 2026
Weighing HDPhotoHub alternatives? See when pay-per-delivery stops being cheapest, and compare 7 platforms on booking, payments, delivery, and client management.
Disclosure:This article is published by ShootPortal, and ShootPortal is one of the products discussed. We've aimed to describe every platform fairly using its official website. Pricing and features last verified ; software changes often, so confirm details on each vendor's site before you buy.
HDPhotoHub has a loyal following among real estate photographers, and it's easy to see why. There's no subscription to justify in a slow January, the team is unlimited, and agents get a clean download page that doesn't make them log in. For a lot of businesses, it's the right tool and there's no reason to switch.
The photographers who do look at HDPhotoHub alternativesusually aren't unhappy with the software. They've grown into a different shape: more deliveries per month than the per-delivery model rewards, more non-listing work that doesn't fit a shopping cart, or more video clients asking for revision rounds. This guide is about those situations.
We cover what HDPhotoHub does well, when its pricing stops being the cheapest option (with arithmetic you can check), and seven platforms worth comparing. Pricing is from official vendor pages as of October 2026.
In this article (9 sections)
What HDPhotoHub does well
Any fair comparison starts with what you'd be giving up. According to HDPhotoHub's homepage and pricing page, the platform covers:
- Pricing with no fixed cost.$5 per Basic Delivery or $10 per Full Delivery in USD, with "no monthly subscriptions or hidden fees." Enterprise accounts get custom pricing.
- Ordering and scheduling.An online shopping cart with add-ons that depend on what's already in the order, plus Smart Scheduling with drive-time optimization and service areas per team member.
- Delivery. Photos, video, PDFs, and Matterport, iGUIDE, Zillow 3D, or any embed URL, on login-free download pages with automatic MLS resizing.
- Payments. Pay to Download (media stays locked until paid), Stripe or Square, deposits, tax, tips, promo codes, and special client pricing.
- Team. Unlimited team members at no extra cost, with payroll visibility.
- Marketing. Full Delivery adds the Marketing Kit: property sites, flyers, social graphics, video reels, and a weekly traffic report.
- Integrations. Dropbox, Google Calendar, Vimeo, QuickBooks, Mailchimp, an API, and webhooks, plus an optional white-label iOS and Android app for a one-time configuration fee.
Why photographers look for HDPhotoHub alternatives
Almost every reason comes back to one design choice: HDPhotoHub charges per delivery and is built around the listing. That's a strength until it isn't.
Costs scale one-for-one with volume
Per-delivery pricing is perfect in a slow month and gets more expensive in exactly the months you're busiest. Twice the listings means twice the platform bill. A flat subscription works the other way: the more you deliver, the less each delivery costs you.
The Marketing Kit doubles the per-delivery price
Full Delivery is $10 against $5 for Basic. If agents expect property sites and flyers with every listing, that's money well spent. If only some agents use them, you may be paying for a kit on listings where nobody opens it, or managing two delivery types.
Non-listing work doesn't fit a cart
A shopping cart is ideal for "photos plus drone plus twilight" on a standard listing. It's less natural for a construction progress series, a commercial aerial survey, or a brand video where the price depends on scope and travel. Photographers doing more of that work tend to want estimates they can adjust, version, and have approved before scheduling.
Video clients want revision rounds
HDPhotoHub delivers video files and connects to Vimeo, but its homepage doesn't describe a frame-accurate review workflow. If you cut brand or event videos as well as listing reels, you may be juggling a separate review tool and email threads for feedback on each version.
Listing delivery & marketing
e.g. HDPhotoHub, Rela, RTV
Covers
- · Cart ordering
- · Pay-to-download
- · MLS resizing
- · Property sites & flyers
Usually needs a second tool for
- · Adjustable estimates
- · Video revision rounds
Project-based operations
e.g. ShootPortal
Covers
- · Requests & estimates
- · Client CRM
- · Video review
- · Payments & delivery
Usually needs a second tool for
- · Property sites
- · Marketing kits
- · Showcase
Listing operations at scale
e.g. Aryeo Pro, Tonomo, Spiro
Covers
- · Order forms
- · Team dispatch
- · Payments
- · Delivery
Usually needs a second tool for
- · Varies: check caps, add-ons, and video review
When does pay-per-delivery cost more than a subscription?
This is the question that actually decides most switches, so here's the arithmetic. The table compares HDPhotoHub's published per-delivery prices with two hypothetical flat subscriptions at $50 and $100 a month. Those two figures are round numbers chosen for illustration, not any specific vendor's price.
| Deliveries per month | Basic Delivery ($5) | Full Delivery ($10) | Flat $50/mo | Flat $100/mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5 | $25 | $50 | $50 | $100 |
| 10 | $50 | $100 | $50 | $100 |
| 20 | $100 | $200 | $50 | $100 |
| 40 | $200 | $400 | $50 | $100 |
| 80 | $400 | $800 | $50 | $100 |
The break-even rule is easy to remember: divide a subscription's monthly price by $5 to find how many Basic Deliveries it equals, or by $10 for Full Deliveries. A $50 plan breaks even at 10 Basic Deliveries a month; a $100 plan at 20. At ShootPortal's current Studio price of $29/month, the break-even is about 6 Basic Deliveries a month. Below that, HDPhotoHub costs less; above it, the flat plan does.
Two caveats keep this honest. First, seasonality matters: if you deliver 40 listings in May and 4 in December, per-delivery pricing follows your revenue down, which a subscription doesn't. Second, the platform fee is rarely your biggest cost. If switching saves $50 a month but costs agents a familiar download page, it may not be worth it.
HDPhotoHub vs. the alternatives: features compared
Here's how the alternatives stack up on the areas HDPhotoHub users ask about most: client management, booking, payments, and delivery extras. "Not stated" means we couldn't confirm it on the vendor's official site.
| Platform | Pricing model | How jobs come in | Pay-to-download | Property sites / kit | Team members |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HDPhotoHub | $5–$10 per delivery | Shopping cart | Yes | Full Delivery | Unlimited, no extra cost |
| ShootPortal | Flat monthly | Request + estimate | Optional | No | Staff accounts with permissions |
| Aryeo | Free Lite; Pro $49–$179/mo | Order forms | Not stated | Not stated | 1, 3, or 5 seats by tier |
| Spiro | $5 per listing | Custom order pages | Not stated | Yes | Not stated |
| Tonomo | $140 or $250/mo | Booking flows | Yes | Marketing kit editor | 1 or unlimited by plan |
| Rela | $49 or $99/mo + per-site fees | Storefront add-on | With add-on | Yes | Staff accounts on Pro |
| RTV | $6–$12 per project | Real-time booking | Yes | Yes | Not stated |
| PhotoFounder | $1,495/yr or $4,495 lifetime | Agent self-booking | Not stated | Yes | Unlimited |
Client management
HDPhotoHub keeps client profiles with order history and special pricing. If you want more of a CRM, with notes, a message timeline, and lifetime revenue per client, Spiro and ShootPortal go further. Our photography CRM comparison covers dedicated options.
Booking
HDPhotoHub's cart plus Smart Scheduling is strong for standard listings. Agents who want to pick a time slot themselves will find similar self-booking in RTV and PhotoFounder; teams that need auto-assignment should look at Tonomo. See the booking software guide for more.
Delivery and payments
HDPhotoHub's login-free pages, MLS resizing, and pay-to-download are the bar to clear. Most alternatives match pay-to-download; fewer match its range of payment options (Square, tips, promo codes).
Rethinking your own package prices at the same time? Our real estate photography pricing guide walks through cost-plus pricing and add-ons.
7 HDPhotoHub alternatives worth comparing
ShootPortal is our product, so we list it first and flag it clearly. The rest are in no particular order; each fits a different reason for moving.
ShootPortal
Flat-priced workspace from request and estimate to review, payment, and delivery
ShootPortal overlaps with HDPhotoHub on delivery: unlock downloads after payment, Print or MLS (2048px) downloads, ZIPs, and Matterport, Kuula, and other 3D embeds. It differs in how jobs start and how feedback works, which is covered in more detail in the next section.
- Pricing
- Studio plan: $29/month or $24/month billed annually. No per-delivery fees. 14-day free trial, no card.
- Best for
- Higher-volume photographers, and anyone mixing listings with quoted aerial, video, or commercial jobs.
Where it stands out
- Flat price, so busy months don't raise your platform bill
- Adjustable estimates with versions, PDFs, and ZIP-based travel fees
- Frame-pinned, time-stamped video comments with numbered versions
- Client CRM with notes, property history, and lifetime revenue
Trade-offs to weigh
- No Marketing Kit equivalent: no property sites, flyers, or social graphics
- No drive-time scheduling; clients respond to times you propose
- Stripe only; no Square, tips, or promo codes
Aryeo
Zillow-owned ordering, scheduling, and delivery platform
Leaving HDPhotoHub for Aryeo is usually about Showcase, not price. If you're weighing that move, read our Aryeo alternatives guide first so you know the trade-offs in both directions.
- Pricing
- Lite: free. Pro: $49/mo (100 listings/yr, 1 seat), $99/mo (250, 3 seats), $179/mo (500, 5 seats). Official pricing
- Best for
- Photographers whose agents use Zillow Showcase.
Where it stands out
- Aryeo says it is the only platform delivering media for Showcase listings
- Free Lite plan with branded delivery pages
- Territories, buffers, and travel fees in scheduling
Trade-offs to weigh
- Seats are limited by tier, unlike HDPhotoHub's unlimited team
- Annual listing caps per tier
- Zillow ownership gives some photographers pause
Spiro
Per-listing platform with CRM and brokerage billing
- Pricing
- $5 per listing, everything included, no subscription. Official site
- Best for
- Photographers who like per-listing pricing but want marketing included at one price.
Where it stands out
- Property websites and marketing kits included at $5
- Brokerage billing and pay-at-close
- QuickBooks and Xero sync
Trade-offs to weigh
- Still scales with volume, like HDPhotoHub
- Trial terms not stated
Tonomo
Operations and dispatch for multi-photographer teams
- Pricing
- $140/mo (200 listings/yr) or $250/mo (425 listings, unlimited photographers), billed annually. Official pricing
- Best for
- Growing teams that want auto-assignment and are ready for a fixed monthly cost.
Where it stands out
- Auto-assignment by skill and service area
- Drive-time and travel-fee calculation
- Pay-to-unlock, watermarking, MLS auto-resize
Trade-offs to weigh
- Highest entry price here
- Listing caps per plan
- Demo only, no free trial
Rela
Property websites first, with optional ordering and payments
- Pricing
- Starter $49/mo, Pro $99/mo, plus per-site fees; Storefront +$25/mo. Official pricing
- Best for
- Photographers who'd miss HDPhotoHub's Marketing Kit more than its cart.
Where it stands out
- 14-day free trial, no card
- Property websites, floor plans, flyers
- White-labeled portal
Trade-offs to weigh
- Ordering and payments are an add-on
- Subscription plus per-site fees
RTV (Real Tour Vision)
Per-project delivery, 360° tours, and property sites
- Pricing
- $6 per project (media only) or $12 with marketing, plus a one-time $99 setup fee. Official site
- Best for
- Tour-focused photographers who want to stay on per-project pricing.
Where it stands out
- 360° tour builder and floor plans with hotspots
- Pay-to-download; Stripe, PayPal, Square, QuickBooks
- Free trial, no card
Trade-offs to weigh
- Slightly higher per-project price than HDPhotoHub
- FAQ credit pricing differs from plan prices; confirm before buying
PhotoFounder
Annual or lifetime license with booking, delivery, and property sites
- Pricing
- $1,495/year or $4,495 lifetime (installments available); AI edits billed separately. Official site
- Best for
- Established, high-volume businesses that want to stop paying per listing entirely.
Where it stands out
- Agent self-booking with drive-time padding
- Unlimited team, full white-label, net terms
- Property websites and flyers
Trade-offs to weigh
- Large upfront commitment
- No free trial (14-day money-back instead)
What ShootPortal adds, and what it doesn't, for HDPhotoHub users
If you're considering ShootPortal specifically, here's where it lines up with what you're used to and where it's genuinely different.
What carries over
- Downloads can stay locked until the final payment, while clients can still view the media.
- Print (full-resolution) and MLS (2048px) downloads, one at a time or as a ZIP.
- Matterport and other 3D embeds, Kuula 360 tours, video files, YouTube embeds, and documents.
- Share links for people without an account, such as an agent's assistant or stager, including email-invite shares with an expiry.
- Your logo, colors, and custom domain on the client portal.
What's different
- Jobs start with a request and an estimate. Clients pick a service, enter the address, and get a preliminary estimate with a distance-based travel fee; you send the official estimate for approval.
- Feedback is structured. Clients approve or reject each deliverable with written notes, and leave time-stamped video comments pinned to the frame across numbered versions.
- Every job moves through a pipeline.Eight stages from new request to delivered, so you can see what's shot, in review, or awaiting payment.
- 0:09Can we hold on the front elevation a beat longer?
- 0:23Swap this kitchen clip for the wide angle.
- 0:41Music fade is perfect.
What you'd lose
Be clear-eyed about this. ShootPortal has no Marketing Kit (property sites, flyers, social graphics, reels, or traffic reports), no drive-time Smart Scheduling, no client self-booking into open slots, no Square, tips, or promo codes, no QuickBooks sync, and no native app-store app. If those are central to how you sell to agents, HDPhotoHub or another listing platform remains the better fit. You can walk through ShootPortal's workflow to judge for yourself.
Choosing the right HDPhotoHub alternative
Low or seasonal volume
Stay on HDPhotoHub
Per-delivery pricing follows your revenue down in slow months. That's hard to beat.
High, steady volume
A flat subscription
Past the break-even point, every extra delivery is effectively free on the platform side.
Agents ask for Showcase
Aryeo
Aryeo says it is the only Showcase delivery platform; Lite is free.
Marketing kits are your upsell
Spiro or Rela
Spiro includes them per listing; Rela is built around property sites.
Several photographers to dispatch
Tonomo
Auto-assignment and drive time are core features.
Quoted jobs and video revisions
ShootPortal
Estimates, approvals, and frame-pinned video review in the same project as delivery.
Final thoughts
HDPhotoHub's model rewards small and seasonal businesses, and its feature set is mature. The moment to reconsider is when your monthly deliveries sit comfortably above a subscription's break-even point, or when more of your work is quoted, revised, and approved rather than added to a cart.
Pull your delivery count for the last twelve months, run it through the formula above, and look honestly at which features your agents actually use. The answer is often obvious once the numbers are on paper.
Frequently asked questions
How much does HDPhotoHub cost?
HDPhotoHub's pay-as-you-go pricing page lists $5 per Basic Delivery and $10 per Full Delivery in USD, with no monthly subscription. Full Delivery adds the Marketing Kit. Enterprise pricing is custom.
Is HDPhotoHub cheaper than a subscription platform?
At low volume, usually yes. Divide a subscription's monthly price by $5 to find how many Basic Deliveries it equals. If you regularly deliver more than that each month, the flat subscription costs less on platform fees.
Which HDPhotoHub alternative includes property websites?
Spiro includes property websites and marketing kits in its $5 per-listing price. Rela, RTV, and PhotoFounder also offer property sites. ShootPortal doesn't build property websites.
Does HDPhotoHub charge for extra team members?
No. HDPhotoHub's homepage lists unlimited team members at no extra cost, which is one of its biggest advantages over seat-limited subscription plans.
Can I review video with clients in HDPhotoHub?
HDPhotoHub delivers video and integrates with Vimeo, but its homepage doesn't describe time-stamped review rounds. If you need frame-accurate feedback across versions, compare platforms with built-in video review; our photo and video delivery guide covers them.
Written by
Jackson Bridges
- Founder & Developer of ShootPortal
- Owner of Swift Aerial Media
- FAA Part 107 Certified Drone Pilot
Jackson owns Swift Aerial Media, a drone photography business, and built ShootPortal to run the requests, scheduling, client communication, payments, and media delivery that come with it. He writes about the business side of aerial and real estate media.
ShootPortal
One flat price, however busy the month gets.
ShootPortal brings requests, estimates, scheduling, video review, payments, and delivery into one branded client portal.
14 days free. No credit card required.
Then $29/month, or $24/month billed annually.
Keep reading
Related articles
ShootPortal vs. Aryeo vs. HDPhotoHub: Which Platform Is Best for Real Estate Photographers?
Three platforms, three pricing models. A side-by-side look at what Aryeo, HDPhotoHub, and ShootPortal each do best, where each falls short, and who should pick which.
7 Best Aryeo Alternatives for Real Estate Photographers in 2026
Why some real estate photographers are moving off Aryeo, what you give up if you do, and seven alternatives compared on how they charge and what they do better.
10 Best Real Estate Photography Business Management Software Platforms in 2026
Aryeo, HDPhotoHub, Spiro, Tonomo, Rela, ShootPortal and more, compared on booking, payments, delivery, and how each one charges you, with pricing checked against official sites.